Home 2017 Calendar Teams & Drivers Race Results Race Reports Gallery History F1 Fun Join Us Contact Us Banner Heading images158TI91P Lights out


Verstappen and Hamilton Win in Mexico


Max Verstappen dominated the Mexican Grand Prix to take the third victory of his F1 career. Despite an early incident, Lewis Hamilton joined the list of winners, claiming his fourth World Driver's title.

The start was dramatic, with Max, Lewis and Sebastian Vettel colliding at Turn 1. Like a naughty dog with it's tail between its legs, Vettel ran away with a damaged nose cone. Meanwhile, Hamilton limped back to the pits due to a right rear puncture.

With Hamilton and Vettel plummeting down the order, Verstappen took advantage and created a healthy lead. Only retirement influenced virtual safety car and yellow flag periods briefly delayed him.

The main focus of the mid race period was on Hamilton and Vettel's recovery drives. Lewis' most exciting tussle was with Fernando Alonso, who despite his Honda's lack of power against the Mercedes, put up a strong battle. There was little action elsewhere.

Verstappen crossed the line to win for the third time in his career. This was quickly overshadowed by Lewis Hamilton, who won the 2017 World Driver's Championship for the fourth time. He becomes the most successful British driver of all time.

The championshipsmay have been won but there are still two races remaining and both are challenging. F1 is far from over!


Driver of the Day: Max Verstappen  


1 Max Verstappen

2 Valterri Bottas

3 Kimi Raikkonen

4 Sebastian Vettel

5 Esteban Ocon

6 Lance Stroll

7 Sergio Perez

8 Kevin Magnussen

9 Lewis Hamilton

10 Fernando Alonso

11 Felipe Massa

12 Stoffel Vandoorne

13 Pierre Gasly

14 Pascal Wehrlein

15 Romain Grosjean

16 Carlos Sainz         DNF

17 Marcus Ericsson   DNF

18 Brendon Hartley    DNF

19 Nico Hulkenburg   DNF

20 Daniel Ricciardo   DNF